Who I Am

November 11, 2009

susanfacebellasmallI have been a liberal Democrat all my life. I come from a long line of Democrats because I come from a long line of poor people.

Since 2004, I have been very active in presidential campaigns, finally experiencing the thrill of victory in 2008.

I was a Regional Coordinator with MoveOn.org throughout most of 2008 and learned a great deal about community organizing. In a nutshell, many people are out there, just waiting to be asked to do something for a good cause. Ask, and you shall receive.

I was the Democratic Party site editor for BellaOnline.com throughout most of 2009.

Now I am here — not primarily as a Democrat, but as a writer with a passion for progressive policy and social equality. I don’t want to live in a country where the playing field is at a 45-degree angle.

I hope you will visit me here and read my thoughts and add your comments.

In addition to this blog, I write about unschooling at The Expanding Life.

2 Responses to “Who I Am”

  1. Jan Hunt Says:

    So glad to see your new blog!

    I’d love to read a review of Going Rouge: Sarah Palin – An American Nightmare by the editors of The Nation, available 11-16 at http://orbooks.com/.

    Jan


Leave a Reply

